I made a Eurobeat track

Discussion about Eurobeat making. Hints & Tips, Eurobeat projects, programs, plug-ins, samples and so on.
HonestPie
Bad Bad Bad
Bad Bad Bad

I made a Eurobeat track

Post by HonestPie » Dec 9th, '16, 22:34

https://soundcloud.com/user-893911679/eurobeat-test

As the title implies, I made a Eurobeat track. With vocals in mind (but with no vocals :/).

This is my first time making Eurobeat. Several days ago, out of nowhere, I suddenly felt like making a song of this genre. So I did. I can't really say I've listened to lots of Eurobeat, but I have an okay amount of it in my personal music collection. (Can you guys can tell what type of Eurobeat I've listened based on my style? I'm super curious :P)

Oh, as a fair warning to those who don't like mixing genres, It shifts around 2/3rds in the song, but quickly goes back to Eurobeat. Also, the intro is a bit boring. So yeah.

Some more details in the Soundcloud description. Any and all feedback is appreciated. Thanks!

Lebon14
Eurobeat Guru
Eurobeat Guru

Post by Lebon14 » Dec 9th, '16, 23:46

the bass line is too loud. besides that, it sounds AMAZING! That speed! <3
椛ちゃん、助けてぇぇぇぇぇ!

KoolKool
Bazooka Bellydancer

Post by KoolKool » Dec 10th, '16, 00:13

my headphone think the bassline sound balanced...

but it's nice track, you have good potential, wanna join the indie team? 8)
soundcloud.com/hainam-1

HonestPie
Bad Bad Bad
Bad Bad Bad

Post by HonestPie » Dec 10th, '16, 07:28

Lebon14 wrote:the bass line is too loud. besides that, it sounds AMAZING! That speed! <3
Thank you! :D Glad you like it. Though I kind of do agree with KoolKool that the bass sounds okay to me, I'll review the sound levels. It actually has crossed my mind that the bass may be a bit to loud while I was making this, but I decided otherwise once I compared it to some other songs I had on hand.
KoolKool wrote:my headphone think the bassline sound balanced...